Montgomery Symphony League

Formed in 1982, The Montgomery Symphony League works in partnership with the Montgomery Symphony Association to foster, promote and increase the public's appreciation and knowledge of music by providing educational activities for youth and adults of the River Region. 

The League provides volunteer support for projects and activities that make the MSO's season possible. The League sponsors and administers the Montgomery Youth Orchestra, administers the Blount-Slawson Young Artists Competition, and raises and administers scholarship funds for area youth and for members of the MSO. The League also plays a leadership role in the MSO's annual concerts for all Montgomery-area sixth graders and provides hospitality for orchestra members throughout the year.

League Luncheons
With more than 200 members, the League is an enthusiastic, congenial group. During the concert season, members meet four times for luncheon meetings, which features outstanding musical programs and informative presentations on upcoming concerts by MSO Maestro Thomas Hinds. 

Join the League!
Annual dues are $30 (each), payable to the Montgomery Symphony League.

Questions? Contact the MSO office.


Montgomery Symphony League


Beth Trevor, President

Barbara Boland, President Elect

Barbara Boland, VP Membership

Barbara Smith, VP Youth Programs

Jenny Brown, VP Special Projects

Sharon DeMuth, Recording Secretary

Margaret Kneisal, Treasurer

Kathleen McGaughy, Corresponding Sec.

Lovelace Tompkins, Historian

Dory Hector, Parlimentarian

Leah Stephens, Past President



Standing Committee Chairpersons

Amy Crawford, Blount Slawson

Cheryl Adams and Cookie Ruth, Membership Luncheons

Robin Rawls, Youth Orchestra Liaison

Robin Rawls, MSO Orchestra Liaison

Anne Paramore and Anne Amsler, MSO Hospitality

Pam Paine, MSO Children's Concerts

Linda Cates, Yearbook


Dory Hector

Robin Rawls

Margaret Kneisel

Cheryl Adams 

Barbara Boland 

Sharon DeMuth 

Anne Amsler 

Dottye Hannan

Kathleen McGaughy

Anne Parramore 

Patsy Robertson 

Cookie Ruth

Barbara Smith 

Leah Stephens 

Beth Trevor

Pam Paine

Kathryn Goray