Masterworks I

Masterworks I

September 23, 2024

The MSO 2024-2025 season opens with an evening of Strauss! From the overture to the Viennese Strauss’s operetta Die Fledermaus to the great Bavarian composer known for opera and tone poems, Richard Strauss. A rising star on the international scene, Violinist Geneva Lewis joins the MSO as soloist, playing the rarely performed Strauss Violin Concerto.

Johann Strauss, Jr - Die Fledermaus Overture
Richard Strauss - Violin Concerto, featuring soloist Geneva Lewis on violin
Richard Strauss - Prelude to Guntram
Richard Strauss - Till Eulenspiegels lustige Streiche

Davis Theatre for Performing Arts
251 Montgomery Street
Montgomery, AL 36104

View full calendar

Comments are closed.