Fellowship Fund

The MSO Fellowship Program has drawn national attention to the Symphony through its support of talented young violinists and cellists. This unique program brings to Montgomery musicians of the highest caliber, who live and perform among us as they prepare for their professional concertizing.

The benefits of this program are clear. The MSO has two fine instrumentalists in its midst to lead and inspire. The MSO Fellowship Fund allows the Symphony the opportunity to help talented players realize their own true potential as artists. The Board gratefully acknowledge those individuals and corporate partners who make this landmark program possible by joining the Fellowship Fund.

The Montgomery Symphony Association Board is pleased to host two world class musicians in our community each year compliments of its successful Fellowship Program.

The tremendous benefits to the region and to the orchestra through the Fellowship Program are clear. It also has gifted soloists to feature during the season. The Fellowship competition is recognized as a valued prize by young performers establishing their careers. Past MSO fellows have gone on to perform with widespread acclaim.

The Board gratefully acknowledges those individuals and corporate partners who have made this landmark program possible by joining the Fellowship Fund.

Fund Members
Mr. & Mrs. Sam Adams
Mrs. Turner C. Cameron, Jr.*
Mr. & Mrs. Richard Gill
Mr. & Mrs. Philip Goodwyn
Mrs. Truman Hobbs
Mr. & Mrs. Frank Johnston
Mrs. Anne D. King
Mr. & Mrs. James E. Klingler
Mrs. James L. Loeb
Mr. & Mrs. Maurice Mussafer
Jane F. Rothschild & Mario S. Castura
Mr. & Mrs. S. Adam Schloss
Mrs. Samuel L. Schloss
Dr. & Mrs. Robert Scott
Mr. & Mrs. Charles A. Stakely
Ms. Micki Beth Stiller
Mrs. John A. Thompson

Associate Fund Members
Dr. Dorothy DiOrio
Mr. Bruce Freitas & Mr. Glenn Cain
Mrs. Eileene Griffith
Mrs. Elizabeth Jones
Mr. & Mrs. Kyle Kyser
Mrs. Herbert F. Levy, Sr.
Drs. Arthur & Elizabeth Mazyck
Dr. & Mrs. Duncan McRae
Ms. Bettie McGowin Miller
Ms. Helen A. Till

*Charter Members of the Fellowship Fund